Afternoon Tea with the Queen


Scrambled eggs with truffle oil, Mesclun salad with salmon, shrimp, and tea-infused vinaigrette, and Sakura! Sakura! tea.

Or not. 🙂

TWG Greenbelt 5 is my absolute favorite place for the latter part of 2012. My friends and I welcomed 2013 with afternoon tea at this lovely, lovely place. We chose to have the scrambled eggs with truffle oil (yes, cliche, I know), but you may opt to have it with saffron or something else (my apologies, I forget). The shrimp–who look too sad–are too small for such a high end place, so maybe they can work on that. This gourmet tea set comes with dessert, too.

The next time I go back to TWG, I will order the cod which I’ve tried before but had not enough off as I had to share it. Teehee!

Leave a Reply

