Mactan at Felix


Mactan

I was choosing between this and another seafood dish but I opted for the other dish because of the rice. My dish wasn’t bad but next time, I promise to try this one because these prawns look too good to pass on. 😉

Menu describes Mactan as a dish of grilled prawns with dried scallops, chili, cucumber, radish and XO sauce served with brown rice risotto and green asparagus.

Felix
Ground Floor
Greenbelt 5
8 Responses to “Mactan at Felix”

  1. God, Ceia, I can’t take this blog! It not only makes me hungry, I makes me miss home as well.

    BTW, that looks like broccoli to me and not asparagus. But I guess it could’ve been hiding behind the rice.

  2. Hi Kristine! 🙂

    Yes, those are broccoli! 😀 Funny you should point that out because the asparagus were, I think, tiny and cut up. Plus, those were French beans under the prawns, not asparagus either. Hahaha! Uhm, maybe they ran out of asparagus? 😀

  3. I like your photography 🙂

    • Thank you! 🙂 Glad you like it! 🙂 I love to eat and cook and take food photos so these photos are real labors of love. 🙂 Come back soon, I’ll be updating the site and adding another set of photos in a few days. 🙂

  4. what kind of camera do you use? Hope you don’t mind my asking of it 🙂

    • I used to use a Canon 400D until Ondoy hit and my camera was one of the casualties. 😦

      Other times I use a Canon 5D or a Nikon D40. 🙂 When it’s a camera-free day, I make do with my phone cam (not good, not good at all!) but I don’t usually upload those photos. 😀 They’re just for my personal food viewing pleasure and for file. 🙂

      • Oh thanks for the reply, it is deeply appreciated 🙂 oh, I also have a blog, it might interest you 😛

      • Yes, I checked out your blog! 🙂 I envy you! I’d love to go to culinary school, too! 🙂 Good luck with that! Will check your blog once in a while to see what you’ve been up to in school. 🙂 I also love experimenting with Asian dishes so I might get tips from you. 😉

Leave a Reply

