Prawns and Scallop Risotto


The dish I most remember from Duo. A must-try!

I love prawns. I love scallops. Imagine how I squealed when I saw this on the menu. Duo’s Prawn and scallop risotto was a dish I know I couldn’t ever not try. But one setback: it was a pricey dish!

Thank God for sweet fathers, I got a taste of this lovely risotto dish. Creamy risotto is topped with perfectly grilled scallop and prawns, accented by blanched (or steamed?) asparagus stems and some freshly grated parmesan. It may look saucy but it actually isn’t. The risotto is creamy, not drenched.  It’s creamy and flavorful with the various textures playing in your mouth. I loved it!

 

Duo
Serendra, Fort Bonifacio Global City

 

[This photo was taken sometime in 2007, I think. When we went back to Duo some time after, they’ve taken it off the menu. As of April 26, it’s back on their menu. I’m not sure though if it is the same dish as I had tried.]
Leave a Reply

